Official Protocol

The following is the official protocol policy of the International Association of Lions Clubs. Only the principal speaker is required to acknowledge all dignitaries present. Lions shall be recognized in the following order:

- 1. International President
- 2. Immediate Past International President
- 3. International Vice Presidents (according to rank)
- 4. International Directors (a) (Board Appointees)
- 5. Past International Presidents (b)
- 6. Past International Directors (c)
- 7. Chairpersons, Council of Governors (a)
- 8. District Governors (a)
- 9. Association Executive Administrator
- 10. Association Secretary
- 11. Association Treasurer
- 12. Immediate Past Council Chairman (a)
- 13. Past Council Chairpersons (c)
- 14. Immediate Past District Governor (a)
- 15. Vice District Governors (a)
- 16. Past District Governors (c)
- 17. Multiple District Secretaries (volunteer) (a)
- 18. Multiple District Treasurers (volunteer) (a)
- 19. District Secretaries (a)
- 20. District Treasurers (a)
- 21. Region Chairperson (a)
- 22. Zone Chairpersons (a)
- 23. District Chairpersons (a)
- 24. Club Presidents (a)
- 25. Immediate Past Club Presidents (a)
- 26. Club Secretaries (a)
- 27. Club Treasurers (a)
- 28. Past Club Presidents (c)
- 29. Multiple District Secretaries (staff) (a)
- 30. Multiple District Treasurers (staff) (a)

Note:

- a) recognized alphabetically
- b) recognized in the order they served; most recent first
- c) recognized most recent first; if same year, alphabetic